top of page

Mayor of London
St. Patrick's Festival
Grand Marshals

The Mayor of London St. Patrick's Festival introduced the role of Grand Marshal to the parade in 2014. Grand Marshals are selected based upon their professional success or contribution to the community.

St Patricks Parade 2024.jpg

Panti Bliss

Grand Marshal, 2024 

Drag Queen & Activist


Catherina Casey

Grand Marshal, 2023 

Community Leader

Image by Martin Sanchez

We stayed at home.  

Grand Marshal, 2021

Festival cancelled due to Covid 19 pandemic


James Nesbitt

Grand Marshal, 2019


2022 grand marshals.jpg

Front Line Workers

Grand Marshal, 2022

Frontline Workers

covid 19.png

We stayed at home. 

Grand Marshal, 2020

Festival cancelled due to Covid 19 pandemic

Gloria and Imelda 2018.jpg

Imelda Staunton & Gloria Hunniford

Joint Grand Marshals, 2018 

Actress & TV Personality

St Pats 2017 with Dara o B Martin in bac

Dara O Briain

Grand Marshal, 2017 

Comedian & TV personality

Barry McGuigan.jpg

Barry McGuigan

Grand Marshal, 2015

Champion Boxer

Jason Smyth 2.jpg

Jason Smyth

Grand Marshal, 2016

Gold Medalist Paralympian

Michael Flat.jpg

Michael Flately

Grand Marshal, 2014

Dancer & Choreographer

bottom of page